PDA

View Full Version : Newegg And It's Return

suprafreak6
01-21-2006, 08:51 PM
Okay as some of you may know my, 6600 GT failed after about one month, so i was checking if newegg would RMA it even if its after one month, i filled out the rma request on the website for the item. I got this once done
http://img395.imageshack.us/img395/5264/untitled0qm.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
does this mean if i send it to the address they gave me (not shown) that they will send me another one, and if i dont do this within 14 days they will just cancel my rma request?, sorry im new with newegg. would appreciate if someone could explain a bit from expieriences

Skiz
01-21-2006, 08:58 PM
No. It's a return. You'll need to purchase another.

Darth Sushi
01-21-2006, 09:05 PM
Also, make sure you write the RMA number on the box.

suprafreak6
01-21-2006, 11:38 PM
why would it say replacement then? thats what makes me confused, because if it was a return it would say refund

fkdup74
01-22-2006, 12:51 AM
why would it say replacement then? thats what makes me confused, because if it was a return it would say refund

pay no attention to skizo
he is, after all, from Texas :sick:

the RMA was approved, you are good to go
send the damned card back, you will recieve another

my advice, when you get the card back....sell it...6600GT sux bawlz
matter of fact....you want mine? :lol:

-edit- my card, not my bawlz....

suprafreak6
01-22-2006, 01:24 AM
sure! can i have it? for free? :lol:
so i can send it right? i would also think he is wrong, because if it was a return it would say refund, also i think i read on the site it said no returns after 30 days and it has been like 37 or some garbage thanks fkdup74, anyone else agree with me and him?

lynx
01-22-2006, 02:23 AM
They've agreed your rma. That's all you need to know. Apparently you've got 14 days
Make certain they receive it within 14 days to avoid any possible misunderstanding

harrycary
01-22-2006, 06:01 AM