PDA

View Full Version : Is the Lounge Witty or Insulting? YOU DECIDE!

Pages : [1] 2

sArA
03-10-2006, 11:48 PM
Is the Lounge Witty or Insulting? YOU DECIDE!

Sometimes, cultural differences mean that humour can be misinterpreted. If you are a noob here, and are not 'in' on the jokes, does it put you off or do you think that it’s not a problem?

There have been a few times where some members have been upset by comments made by other members that some may interpret as funny and others interpret as insulting

The question is, is it a problem? Is it ok? Is it hilarious? YOU DECIDE

We don’t want a big brother state to tell us what is funny, here or irl. However, we are a Global community and we should respect the opinions of the board members as to how far we all go.

It is surely good manners to stop when asked to, but people should not be over sensitive to the odd piss-take.

We really want to know what people think here, so off topic posts will be deleted. (Some could be used as examples….. ;)

Cheers,

Spider_dude
03-10-2006, 11:53 PM
geptards rod yeah!

ziggyjuarez
03-10-2006, 11:53 PM
I never get offended by a joke.Most of the time i dont get it or think its funny,or maybe just dont care.
I can see why a noob would get scared or offended because of the leetsness here.
-Cunt

GepperRankins
03-10-2006, 11:54 PM
yes

DorisInsinuate
03-10-2006, 11:55 PM
I think the Lounge should be more insulting.

twisterX
03-10-2006, 11:55 PM
does this have anything to do with that thread spider dude made about your box being full??

Guillaume
03-11-2006, 12:00 AM
Since the day I joined, I've felt really insulted a total amount of three times.

Two of these three times were because of a mod's post. Feckin' mods :dry:

DorisInsinuate
03-11-2006, 12:01 AM
Since the day I joined, I've felt really insulted a total amount of three times.

Two of these three times were because of a mod's post. Feckin' mods :dry:
Shut your face, j00.

/ban

Spider_dude
03-11-2006, 12:11 AM