PDA

View Full Version : Badminton Racquet?

Seedler
09-11-2006, 10:32 PM
I'm playing at a higher level now,so I'll be needing a decent racquet soon, my $20 dollar sport chek racquet just won't do anymore.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to badminton racquets, so any recommandations are welcome. Price range is around $50 CDN, but I will pay more if it looks like I need it.

I'm 5"7, 135lbs, I'm really quick on the court and drop a lot, so I'll need flexibility and speed more than power on a racquet.

Thx in advance.:)

JordoR
09-11-2006, 11:00 PM
All I would recommend, is a very lightweight racquet. This way you can use your speed and flexibility more to your advantage, because you dont have a heavy racquet weighing you down. It's also a plus to have a tightly strung racquet so it will have more power with less effort. I personally have only really been able to tell the difference in weight between different racquets. Carlton is a pretty good brand when it comes to racquets. You should be able to get a really nice one for your price range of $50 Canadian.

suprafreak6
09-12-2006, 12:12 AM
canadians nowadays......we dont have badminton in our highschool for guys, we only have it for the chicks

Seedler
09-12-2006, 01:54 AM
All I would recommend, is a very lightweight racquet. This way you can use your speed and flexibility more to your advantage, because you dont have a heavy racquet weighing you down. It's also a plus to have a tightly strung racquet so it will have more power with less effort. I personally have only really been able to tell the difference in weight between different racquets. Carlton is a pretty good brand when it comes to racquets. You should be able to get a really nice one for your price range of $50 Canadian.