PDA

View Full Version : Please Help Trying To Upload Torrents!!!! Im Gonna Loose My Rag Real Soon!!!

millieme5
11-16-2006, 10:16 AM
RIGHT HERE GOES IM NEW TO THE ART OF DOWNLOADING TOREENTS ETC.....
I USE DEMONOID TO DOWNLOAD
I USE UTORRENT TO CREATE FILES TO SEED ( UPLOADING MY STUFF ONTO DEMONOID I BELIEVE)
DONT UNDERSTAND ALL THE LINGO IE:- SEEDING TORRENTS ETC VERY WELL
SO I USE THE DEMONOID HELP TO CREATE AND UPLOAD A TORRENT YEAH?

UNTIL I GET TO THE SECTION IN DEMONOID WHERE IT SAYS TORRENT FILE: AND A BLANK BOX WITH A BROWSE BUTTON
I BROWSE TO THE FILE IVE CREATED AND ENTER IT INTO THE BOX AND GET THIS:-
Problem with torrent: Wrong address: please verify that you are using the current Demonoid tracker address
IM GETTING EXTREMELY PISSED!!!!
CAN ANYONE HELP??? PLEASE USE SIMPLE TERMS AND NOT THIS LINGO I DONT REALLY GET
DESPERATE XX

Damnatory
11-16-2006, 11:13 AM
In the tracker address box you should have this:

http://inferno.demonoid.com:3394/announce

Also, demonoid requires you to include a small text file (located on their upload page) that just says that it was uploaded to demonoid tracker.

Aside from that, the guide should be pretty basic.

Also note, after you upload the torrent, you must download it from the tracker. You cannot use the torrent you created, once uploaded the tracker adds a key number to the torrent that your copy will not have.

Skiz
11-16-2006, 11:26 AM
Yeah, what he said. :rolleyes:

There was waaaaaay to many exclamation points, bold letters, and caps for me to even bother reading that shit.

millieme5
11-16-2006, 11:48 AM
thanks but still none the wiser

lysine
11-16-2006, 12:10 PM
perhaps you should do some reading and understand the basic terms and how bittorrent works, before you go any further. it's pretty obvious that you don't really want to learn anything, from this statement:

PLEASE USE SIMPLE TERMS AND NOT THIS LINGO I DONT REALLY GET

read up on how bittorrent works:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BitTorrent