PDA

View Full Version : Why audio books?

kittybewm
01-04-2007, 03:18 PM
I've never tried audio books before and I don't really have any desire too. It seems like tons of people are getting more into it and I was wondering what's so great about it? Do you prefer audio books vs regular books? Explain.

booksbooksbooksbooksbooks :01:

Barbarossa
01-04-2007, 03:19 PM
good for when you're driving in the car I would imagine, when turning the pages could be problematic.

Also good for paraplegics.

petra1210
01-05-2007, 09:25 AM
Audio books are good when you're driving in the car -> agree with Bararossa :yup:
I love books sooo much but sometimes im listening to fairytales (X-mas time :happy: ) or some nice stories when im having hangover cause im so lazy then :pinch:
I prefer regular books of course!!!
http://img529.imageshack.us/img529/1356/c15cvr1.jpg

bornwithnoname
01-06-2007, 11:55 PM
I listen to audiobooks while I am driving. I read print books when I am at home. Some audiobooks have background music and some fx which gives a nice touch.

ryharrin
01-11-2007, 01:06 AM
Its definitely for driving for me. Also, I'm a librarian, and I say anything to get people into books is ok with me. Even if it means they have to listen to them.

Timer
01-11-2007, 09:11 PM
unfortunately, I can't use the driving excuse yet (soon though...). So I'll just have to go with the truth: I'm lazy!
I'm not sure what i prefer, because even though audiobooks are definitely easier than regular books, there's something special in sitting down and just reading.
over all, i read more books than i listen to audio books, but it depends on the situation.

midna
01-15-2007, 01:20 AM
Definately great for long trips whether I be driving, flying, or a passenger in either. Also, when I'm tired I don't have to have my eyes awake to be "reading" my book.

roxz
01-15-2007, 03:18 PM
Laziness is the key issue here, people juz dun want to use their eyes lol.

thewizeard
01-16-2007, 03:10 PM