PDA

View Full Version : I Have A Few Questions

angelique
05-21-2003, 05:09 AM
What is the best virus program that I should download?

What is the best program to download to remove adware, spyware, etc.?

Can I burn any type of video file to a cd-r with Nero and it will still play on my dvd player? (im new to this, since im only use to burning mp3's)

jay973
05-21-2003, 05:12 AM
1-AVG Antivirus is commonly used

2-AD-Aware 6 by Lavasoft

3-Look here (http://www.dvdrhelp.com)
:D

angelique
05-21-2003, 05:18 AM
Originally posted by jay973@21 May 2003 - 05:12

2-AD-Aware 6 by Lavasoft

3-Look here (http://www.dvdrhelp.com)
:D
thanks :D. I'm already using Ad-Aware 6 :D, so saves me a download, heh.

Caplet
05-21-2003, 11:48 AM
Originally posted by jay973@21 May 2003 - 05:12
I have never heard of this Antivirus. I have been using Norton with the whole System works program. I'll have to check it out.

bigmaxy
05-21-2003, 11:58 AM
Nortons Antivirus is by far the best. Adaware6.0 for spyware. Sleep easy...

Props022
05-21-2003, 12:00 PM
Stick with the Norton.... And to simplify your DVD question....your DVD player must first be able to play either SVCD's and CD-R/CD-RW. If it can play one or the other, then your in luck. You can use Nero(with a MPeg-2 to SVCD add-on), which will convert your movies to a super video cd format. First you'll have to change your video format, which is most likely avi. But there's a catch.... An Avi file could be roughly around 690 megs...if this is the case, it could fit on the CD. However, when it is converted to MPeg-2, the file grows roughly in size to about 750-800 megs. So you'll have to use video editing software to "cut" the video in half. Then convert the two AVI's into Mpeg2 (Using an app, that I forget the name too). Then use nero, and presto.