PDA

View Full Version : whats my frikkin' IP?

brenda
02-07-2007, 09:37 PM
how do i get my IP add? its been years since I needed it and can't remember

Alien5
02-07-2007, 09:43 PM
whatsmyip.org/

brenda
02-07-2007, 09:45 PM
it doesn't look right, I'm sure it begins with 192. but that starts with 89.

Alien5
02-07-2007, 09:47 PM
im no expert on ip's but thats how i find out my ip when it changes.

Jagarga
02-07-2007, 09:48 PM
click start>run
type in cmd
press enter
type in ipconfig
press enter

this is your local ip on your network, the ip alan referred you to is your internet one.

Alien5
02-07-2007, 09:48 PM
exactly :P i was too lazy to say that.

Jagarga
02-07-2007, 09:50 PM
192.168.1.1 haxxx

missie
02-07-2007, 09:59 PM
http://www.portforward.com/networking/static-xp.htm

:unsure:

brenda
02-07-2007, 10:01 PM
thank you people of the net

Mr JP Fugley
02-07-2007, 10:33 PM
For the hard of thinking.

The 192 range is for your LAN (Local Area Network).

Your router will give you a 192.168.1.x or possibly 192.168.2.x address, it uses this to identify the different machines. You can see who's who by looking at the DHCP list. Type 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.2.1 into your browser and that'll let you look at the setting of your router.

The router will connect to the WAN, that's your real IP like.

Cunting fuck, I've even bored myself now.

Mr JP Fugley
02-07-2007, 10:37 PM
For the hard of thinking.

The 192 range is for your LAN (Local Area Network).

Your router will give you a 192.168.1.x or possibly 192.168.2.x address, it uses this to identify the different machines. You can see who's who by looking at the DHCP list. Type 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.2.1 into your browser and that'll let you look at the setting of your router.

The router will connect to the WAN, that's your real IP like.

Cunting fuck, I've even bored myself now.

missie
02-07-2007, 11:14 PM
:sleeping:

sorry, wha?

Alien5
02-07-2007, 11:30 PM
:cry: i was worried that everyone knew my ip was 192.168.1.x