PDA

View Full Version : 360 Modding

cool skill
02-13-2007, 07:36 PM
Please can somebody please tell me a really good site for learning to mod the X-Box 360.

I have never done it before, but I need a source of income becuase I am destituted after purchasing my core-2-duo pc and I lost my job.

Modding, I mean that I can insall a chip into a 360, then play games off of the 360 hard drive. Or from a dvd.

Is it possible to mod the PS3 the same way? I think the Blue-Ray feature is a great benefit of the PS3.

Thank you.

Dahg
02-14-2007, 03:00 AM
you wont find much business installing chips in an xbox 360 coz all it needs is a firmware update. Ps3 not yet..get out there amd look for another job! dont be lazy!

cool skill
02-14-2007, 03:22 AM
Lazy? I'm tired of making $5.35/hr. Working my ass off 54hrs/wk, and barely have enough to pay my bills. I never call a human lazy. If you compensate somebody enough they they will do a job no matter how supposedly lazy they are. It took me FOREVER to make enough moeny to buy my computer. I want to be able to at least have enough money to buy some of the things I want without laboring for ages just to get it. I get so sick of everything sometimes, but it doesn't matter.

The point is being able to do what I need to do with the 360.
So I can put firmware on it. A really good site that can teach me how to do eveything would be very helpful.
Then it should be able to play pirated 360 and xbox1 games?

I would also like to learn how to set it up to be able to put games into it. Such as download games, then wire them into a 360. I've been looking for sites that explain all this. Wondering which ones are decent.

McNutter
02-14-2007, 10:08 AM
http://xbox-scene.com/xbox360-tutorials.php?

cool skill
02-14-2007, 11:42 AM
Thanks!
Looks like a great site.

suprafreak6
02-14-2007, 08:34 PM
yeah xbox-scene.com is your place for modding of xboxs

silent h3ro
02-14-2007, 09:26 PM