PDA

View Full Version : the path to ftn/sct?

bcpnikhil
02-21-2007, 02:12 AM
I would love to get access to either one of these sites. Too bad I'm just a noob without much to offer.

i have a tl and tb account (pu on tb), and x264 invites.

just as a hypothetical, what would be the best way for me to get an ftn/sct account, using those three trackers.

i'm sure many have done this before (i mean, you have to start somewhere to work your way up). so more experienced ones, outline the paths you took, and which path you think i could take.

thanks.

ToothFairy
02-21-2007, 02:17 AM
First, you need to change your avatar..

bcpnikhil
02-21-2007, 02:18 AM
never! dexter is my hero.

bunny67
02-21-2007, 02:18 AM
and not put up stupid posts about killing rabbits:angry:

phoenixfire
02-21-2007, 02:23 AM
Hey bcpnikhil, lets go shoot some rabbits. I need some for my rabbit soup. :)

aburyach
02-21-2007, 02:23 AM
The only legitimate way to get to the top is by a system of "up-trading"; that is, you slowly trade for better and better trackers. You also keep an eye out for giveaways and when trackers are open signups (ie, pisexy and iplay recently)

Here is a basic outline of the "progression" to ScT/FTN:

TL ---> OiNK --->BitME--->BitmeTV--->PT--->NB/swedvdr--->exigo/FB--->ScT/FTN

torrents4life
02-21-2007, 02:24 AM
most of the people on here are pretty stingy about giving away sites of value, but honestly that is your best way to start. your best bet is to score a free level 4 account - then become poweruser on that site and the account becomes far more valuable. you might be able to trade it for a 4.5 and maybe a new account on a level 4 tracker. keep building up your accounts with huge buffers and get invites. then IF YOURE LUCKY you will get sct. ftn is a bit easier to get. :) but the thing most people underestimate is luck - you def. have to get lucky somewhere down the line.

bcpnikhil
02-21-2007, 02:29 AM