PDA

View Full Version : OiNK

fino963
04-01-2007, 08:52 PM
If anyone has an OiNK invite to spare, PM me. Thanks.

finnlugg
04-01-2007, 08:58 PM
whats ur offer for oink invite?

PlayMaker
04-01-2007, 09:01 PM
i suppose nothing:)

maxehhh
04-01-2007, 09:08 PM
you are a hell of a supposer Dreamcream

fino963
04-01-2007, 09:52 PM

Actually, you're right.

I've found that its pretty damn hard to get ahold of a tracker above level 2 when you have nothing to offer. This makes it near impossible to get ahold of something like OiNK unless you get really lucky or have a friend who could hook you up with a level 3 account to trade.

I figured, hey, why not see if someone would be gracious enough to be that friend for a day :) and hook me up with OiNK. There are a lot of users on these forums and maybe someone would be nice enought to do so. It's worth a shot anyway.

I've been using bittorrent for about 3 years now and I know how and why to keep ratios up, etc. You wouldn't be giving an invite to a noob in other words

SalsaMan
04-01-2007, 10:04 PM

Actually, you're right.

I've found that its pretty damn hard to get ahold of a tracker above level 2 when you have nothing to offer. This makes it near impossible to get ahold of something like OiNK unless you get really lucky or have a friend who could hook you up with a level 3 account to trade.

I figured, hey, why not see if someone would be gracious enough to be that friend for a day :) and hook me up with OiNK. There are a lot of users on these forums and maybe someone would be nice enought to do so. It's worth a shot anyway.

I've been using bittorrent for about 3 years now and I know how and why to keep ratios up, etc. You wouldn't be giving an invite to a noob in other words

I disagree -with the bold part specifically.

I've only been using bittorrent for a few months (with good ratios), aren't particularily lucky or have "friends" in the scene, yet still managed to get an oink invite and others on this forum.