PDA

View Full Version : need help in c#



nadeem111as
06-02-2007, 04:43 PM
i used to program in java ,vb.net
and recently i try to learn c# and every thing is ok because it has some similarities with java
but i face problem in dataset object so here what i want
i want to determine a value of column in specific row in the data set
in vb i used to do that :
dataset.tables(0).rows(0).items(0)
but in c# i think it is diffrent so if any one can help please put the statement that give me the same result
thanks
:D

Snee
06-02-2007, 07:51 PM
dataset.tables[table name or index].rows[index][column name or index]

I think.


EDit: You might want to wrap it in a try and check that the dataset has values, so it doesn't take a dive.

nadeem111as
06-03-2007, 05:28 AM
thanks man

happy_hardik
07-05-2007, 03:46 PM
if you dont have give the table name in the dataset, than that could be done while loading the data....