PDA

View Full Version : Renting Sever!! Help :)

Bo$$4Life
07-14-2007, 05:27 PM
Hey people,

I am looking to rent the best possible box.....with best company! i would like your help to find one! i am new to this! so tell me weather i would have to set it up! and cost and letting somone else acess it! and all other things i need to know! I am looking for it quicky! all the help appriciated!

Thanks in advance!
;)

josephs911
07-14-2007, 05:31 PM
Well First it depends on how much you wanna $pend, company's like leeware are cheap and dont offer the best but are good for tight budgets. A Place like Leaseweb or Vectoral is more for people who have the money to shell out between $70-$150 a month and offer great speeds. While leeware starts at like $20.

Yes you would have to set it up but buggyme has made a great tutorial about how to setup utorrent on a linux box.

Read that article here! (http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/f-guides-and-tutorials-65/t-installing-utorrent-leeware-walkthrough-169620)

Letting someone else access is as easy as creating a new user with non root permissions in linux. Now if you go with a windows box Utorrent install is easy and user configuration is also easy.

Hope this helps :D

clos
07-14-2007, 05:33 PM
wasn't there a sticky with hosting companies or something....

Bo$$4Life
07-14-2007, 05:34 PM
Well First it depends on how much you wanna $pend

um 20 to 40'sh $ ...also dont like to deal with bunch of technical b$ :) easy the better!

i seen that but i want feedback from people who actually owns it and know the best one! more people that have experinced with renting and using servers! i mean sticky helps but this helps a Lot :01:

BamZow
07-14-2007, 06:28 PM
um 20 to 40'sh $ ...also dont like to deal with bunch of technical b$ :) easy the better!

You are looking for the best possible seedbox, but you donīt want to spend more than 20-40 bucks?

Good luck in finding the best possible then...

Cybel
07-14-2007, 06:32 PM