PDA

View Full Version : Just got a sweet Cell - Moto A1200

Seedler
09-15-2007, 03:41 AM
Just got the motorola MING A1200, http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_a1200-1429.php

Along with a Kingmax 2GB microSD card.

So far I've been happy with it, except since this is the first smart phone that I've owned I'm a complete noob when it comes to "unlocking" my phone.

I connected USB and did some file xfering, that's about it. So first, what does phone "unlocking" do? Also, how do I install games and other applications?

Shiranai_Baka
09-15-2007, 06:42 AM
unlocking lets you use the phone with other carriers. usually phones use java to run games, does your phone have java?

S!X
09-15-2007, 09:12 AM
pretty crazy, how much did that run you?

zapjb
09-15-2007, 10:14 AM
I saw one a yr ago. The guy totally tweaked it. It was like sweet.

WhiteWizard20
09-15-2007, 11:00 PM
Just like what Shiranai_Baka (http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/../members/shiranai-baka-19240) said. "Unlocking" the phone lets you "use" the phone with other carriers and of course you need Java to play the games. Looks like a very nice one.

Seedler
09-16-2007, 03:21 PM
I decided to go with Fido, with 50mb of internet data per month + voice for $50, with the initial SIM card costing $30, and the signal strength so far has been great. Turns out my phone was already unlocked, apparently everywhere phones are unlocked except for Canada and some places in the States:O

And yes my phone has Java, there's an extreme snowboarding game on it that's Java based, and I see Java games for my phone on the internet but they are Jad or Jar files, which when I try to run on my phone I get a "file type not supported" error. So can someone walk me through on how to install applications + games on my phone? Help would be greatly appreciated.

My dad got it in Hong Kong on business for like 3500 Hong Kong Dollars, which is like $400 something USD.