PDA

View Full Version : Can i get an ISP service of another country?

shishio64
09-20-2007, 05:39 PM
All ISP services are very crappy where i live both in down/up speed and in down/up speed ratio (the best service here is 6Mbit download with 600kbit upload and its quite pricey too). so i was wondering if there is a possibility for me to acquire the service of an ISP of another country or an international ISP (if such a thing exists), or am i better off with purchasing a dedicated server/seedbox? sorry if im mixing a lot of irrelevant things together, im still new to this stuff...

Thanks

blackbird
09-20-2007, 06:15 PM
like a satellite broadband ?? :idunno:

huqiming
09-20-2007, 06:21 PM
sorry, i misunderstood the question ...

PirateEagle
09-20-2007, 06:22 PM
like a satellite broadband ??
yup it is a very good net my friend own it and it is a very fast internet bit the equimpent cost a lot and if you wanna good satellite broadband provider use Astra net :)

shishio64
09-20-2007, 06:54 PM
like a satellite broadband ??
yup it is a very good net my friend own it and it is a very fast internet bit the equimpent cost a lot and if you wanna good satellite broadband provider use Astra net :)

would it work well if im living in the middle east? and do they provide both the internet service and the modem,wiring, satellite etc.?
is there another alternative apart from satellite?

briand5379
09-20-2007, 07:23 PM
Satellite broadband now that's an interesting idea. Unfortunately you can only get astra-net if you live in 1 of 3 countries.

shishio64
09-20-2007, 08:40 PM
Astra doesnt seem like a practical solution, it probably doesnt work where i live and in any case, from what i understand it uses your current ISP to deliver their service, but when your ISP limits your speeds it doesnt realy help....
Also i dont even know whats the down/up speeds Astra offers.
is there any other (practical) solution you can offer?

Daniel
09-21-2007, 12:56 AM