PDA

View Full Version : BitmeTV

chojin
09-30-2007, 05:36 PM
I was a member for approx 6months. I logged in every week had a very good ratio on there and being a fan of 24 and Lost and Family Guy there was not always something for me to download every week but I helped with the season packs when ever I could.

I tried to log on last weekend and got a message to say my account was disabled. I hoped on to the IRC channel and into HELP and waited 4 hours to be voiced, I explained my problem only to be told I was a trader. I asked what evidence they had of this and because I had ASKED yes ASKED for an invite to Bitme on FST that classed me as a trader :wacko:

What a load of B*llox :angry: I have never traded an account with anyone and my invite did not come from someone on FST but from a friend on UG. I cannot believe how I have been treated, I tried to explain that that I was not a trader but a very good sharer I have a 100k upload and all my torrent accounts have at least and 2+ share ratio but no one was having it :frusty:

So be careful what you type and ask for as members of torrent sites as spying on your activities across the inter web
and accuse you of all sorts of rubbish.

Chojin

spark
09-30-2007, 05:40 PM
Sorry for you brother...

! ANGEL !
09-30-2007, 05:58 PM
Another victim
iam sorry 4 that
bitmetv :frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty:

mmik
09-30-2007, 09:09 PM
sorry for your lost

hangemhigh
09-30-2007, 09:11 PM
how they track you?
You didn't use the same name did you??
omg, 1st rule of trading 'use different names'.

Kyl3KK
09-30-2007, 09:13 PM
Happened to me too, called me a cheat and a trader when I wasn't, said my inviter told them he traded the account to me when I used my mail and my username and I asked my inviter if he told them such things and he said he couldn't as he's been out a PC for a few weeks now.

_coder_
09-30-2007, 09:26 PM
Always cover your tracks....

Jaggster
09-30-2007, 09:32 PM
Sorry man, it really sucks...