PDA

View Full Version : Looking For Someone Experienced In PHP/MySQL



dml
10-01-2007, 03:38 PM
Hello,

I'm setting up a private torrent site.
It shouldn't take long. (It's just one thing)
If carried out well and cost is an issue; it can be discussed.

PM me if you're interested.

--DML

tesco
10-02-2007, 10:11 PM
What is this "just one thing"?
If it's coding the entire site then forget it, if it's just one small thing I might be interested.

dml
10-03-2007, 06:03 AM
Oh no. Not the entire site :P I'm not that crazy :D

Basically I have a tracker running at: www.mysite.com/tracker/
But then I have a WordPress blog as a cover at: www.mysite.com/wordpress/

On the Wordpress frontpage I have a login script so the blog users can log into the blog.
However I want to make it so that when the users log into the blog they are actually logged into the tracker and redirected there.

Hope this makes sense. Any ideas !?

fook3d
10-03-2007, 09:35 AM
Edit removed previous comment to add the below.

In the login form <form action = 'login.php' method = 'post'> change the action point into...

../tracker/login.php

../ drops the directory back one level
tracker/ puts you into that directory
index.php obviously loads that page.

If you want to see how this works and the code i used to test, go here (http://www.yakuza-online.com/wordpress/)

tesco
10-03-2007, 11:35 PM
Edit removed previous comment to add the below.

In the login form <form action = 'login.php' method = 'post'> change the action point into...

../tracker/login.php

../ drops the directory back one level
tracker/ puts you into that directory
index.php obviously loads that page.

If you want to see how this works and the code i used to test, go here (http://www.yakuza-online.com/wordpress/)There is no login.php in the source of his wordpress login page.:huh:



Change this line:
<form method="post" action="/cgi-bin/members" name="a">

to what fook3d said above.

You'll also have to change the value of "name" to the variable used in the tracker software in this line:
<INPUT TYPE='text' NAME='site' VALUE='' style="width:146px;border:1px solid #7f9db9;">


OR another idea if you really want your site to stay hidden is to edit the file cgi-bin/members (i know nothing about cgi, or cgibins, btw) to redirect to tracker/login.php so that the actual url isn't shown in the source.

fook3d
10-04-2007, 02:54 PM
There is no login.php in the source of his wordpress login page. :huh:


I dont even know what wordpress is, So how would i know what page it is? :p

I just explained with the first page name i could think of :)