PDA

View Full Version : Best Laptop Manufacturer

Gandalf on Crack
07-12-2003, 12:58 AM
yah, I dont know much about laptops but i was wondering which manufacturer would be best for a new laptop, i instantly lean to Dell, but i really dont know, anyone have any reccomendations?

chrisrog
07-12-2003, 01:37 AM
Dell makes good desktops, but horrid notebooks. I say go with Gateway on this one, they make quality laptops with good performance and battery life.

ScotchGuy
07-12-2003, 01:50 AM
Make your own, I would much rather get a laptop with hardware I want and everything customized instead of one from a manufacturer that will most likely be way overpriced. You can get a laptop for much cheaper if you make it yourself to, and with better hardware.

Gandalf on Crack
07-12-2003, 01:52 AM
well if you read the sub-topic, it says
Since i dont know how to build Laptops..

I have no experience with laptops....

adamp2p
07-12-2003, 02:08 AM
I feel like the super Dell salesman all the time on this board but the fact is there is no way to get better performance for your budget, particularly at the refurbished part of their website.

A good friend of mine who works for Dell says that most of those refurbished systems have never ever been used but were assembled for deals that fell through, thus they lose the new classification and their price lowers by 15-20%, which is a huge discount.