PDA

View Full Version : Transferring Data From Windows Seedbox TO PC

willsmith099
11-26-2007, 01:14 PM
Hi all
I am a seedbox noob
I need some help
I want to know how to transfer a file from windows seedbox to PC
I have heard that i have to setup a FTP but i don't know how to do that at all :unsure::unsure:

Also is it possible to transfer data from Seedbox to PC very fast cuz i am on a slow connection so my download speed is also slow :frusty:

t0mmy
11-26-2007, 01:17 PM
i can recommend you a ftp program, filezilla, even i knew how to use it, and im noob :)

Bad Blue Boy
11-26-2007, 01:17 PM
you should use winscp or cuteftp there are the best!!!
you just enter your seedbox info and your good to go if you have some more question just ask

DannyGnXz
11-26-2007, 01:29 PM
I have been using FlashFXP. Bottom line, use the program which you can get most comfortable with. As far as download speed from your seedbox to your PC, you can only go as fast as your download speed from your ISP allows.

willsmith099
11-26-2007, 01:29 PM
you should use winscp or cuteftp there are the best!!!
you just enter your seedbox info and your good to go if you have some more question just ask

Thanx both for the help
I will download CuteFTP on my PC then download stuff from seedbox...
When i will download the stuff will it download at my isp's speed cuz my downloading speed is 70 Kb/s :ermm:
Is there a way to quickly grab files from seedbox to PC :mellow:

thechile
11-26-2007, 02:45 PM
in windows, when you RDP to the remote server you can get it to map your local drives within the remote RDP session. So technically when you open your seedbox 'my computer' you should see your local drives and you can just drag and drop.

Fibre
11-26-2007, 02:58 PM
Client = FlashFXP
Server = Serv-U

melatonin
11-26-2007, 03:18 PM
flashfxp recommended...

Parag0n
11-26-2007, 03:31 PM