PDA

View Full Version : Lupe Fiascos "The Cool"

Smith
12-13-2007, 04:11 AM
The album of the year is out on the net, go get it if your a fan of hip hop. Ive only listened to the first two songs, and I can say with confidence that he is the best rapper alive.

grimms
12-15-2007, 11:14 AM
It wasn't that good man. Too mainstream. Food & Liquor was much better, but i wasn't a fan of them album either. Best rapper alive? This is why hip-hop is where it's at. I hope to one day revive hip-hop cause i'm a producer and musician myself.

Smith
12-18-2007, 04:31 AM
Are you serious, how is this album too mainstream? This album reminds me more of fort minor than Food and Liquor. Best rapper alive? Yeah, its quite possible. Hes one of the only people out there doing something different, hes always done it differently. You find me a Lupe song promoting violence or drug abuse. Lupe is not killing hip hop, hes keeping it alive it anything. Everyones walking around with the same old thing, and someone comes along with something different and original and the dude gets hated on for it. Thats why hip hop is where its at.

grimms
12-19-2007, 05:16 PM
I'm not hating on Lupe. I'm a Hip-Hop producer and fan of hip-hop myself. Just not really into his style of hip-hop. He's a beast on a wordplay though. Also i'll give him credit for stepping up his breath control, but the production was a little far out there.

Also i been listening to hip-hop since 1986, SLick Rick, Krs-One, LL, Run DMC era, and been producing it since 1995, Nas, Jay-Z, Biggie, Tupac era. As far as hip-hop now? Yea it's generic, horrible to say the least but theres still talent out there. Lupe is a breath of fresh air to some. Just not to me. But i do respect his wordplay. I'll give him that.

Smith
12-23-2007, 09:43 PM
His best work is in his mixtapes, but I get what your saying.

S!X
12-23-2007, 11:08 PM