PDA

View Full Version : Tool to keep Torrent accounts Alive

kadake
12-15-2007, 12:58 PM
I have now found that some if not most trackers recognise activity on your account as logging in and surfing the site, just seeding alone is not always seen as the account is active.

Is there a tool out there which can login to torrent accounts automatically on a timed schedule so its show the account as active so you dont get pruned for not visiting them regular.

Now you might say just log in once every 2 weeks but when you have many accounts and may not use some as much as you like but still dont want to loose them in case you want them in future.

I currently use roboform which does help with this problem but still requires so manual labour.

Now im not a coder but surely this must be quite a simple tool to create if not already created.

pls leave any comments if you know of such a tool. :D

Cheffy
12-15-2007, 01:13 PM
Firefox, put all your trackers into bookmarks make a folder called torrents and just right click it and open all in taps. Walla you have just opened all your trackers. Do this everytime you start firefox.

kadake
12-15-2007, 01:31 PM
would be nice if go on holiday etc , then come back and i haven't lost any accounts

i know you can park some accounts but parking and unparking as pain the ass.

Polarbear
12-15-2007, 01:36 PM
would be nice if go on holiday etc , then come back and i haven't lost any accounts

are you so stressed out after a 4 weeks holiday that unparking an account is a pain in the ass?

what are you doing? triathlon holidays in hawaii?

aysomc
12-15-2007, 01:39 PM

are you so stressed out after a 4 weeks holiday that unparking an account is a pain in the ass?

what are you doing? triathlon holidays in hawaii?

lol

spark
12-15-2007, 01:56 PM
http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/f-bittorrent-43/t-how-not-lose-accounts-inactivity-252656

RainRoofer
12-15-2007, 03:08 PM
Opera, bookmarks, open all folder items. Same thing for FF.

bikernin