PDA

View Full Version : What you do with your FLAC files

Wilton331
01-03-2008, 09:30 PM
Instead of just asking the question, what do all of the

audiophiles here at FST do with their lossless music?

I'm interested because I am new with downloading lossless

myself, and would like to know what everyone else does.

Tokeman
01-03-2008, 09:33 PM
Well I can't speak for the rest of us, but I listen to them, burn them, and keep them safe on my external for future use.

Cruel
01-03-2008, 09:36 PM
I save them on my harddrive so that when I find a musicplayer that supports it I have a collection of songs already.

Some I've made CDs of for my car since I always scratch those.

$we
01-03-2008, 09:43 PM
I convert mine to .ogg -q4 and throw them onto my flash player.

th0r
01-03-2008, 09:54 PM
Listen to them on my sound system, why would you down-sample lossless when you could easily download lossy?

Actatoi
01-03-2008, 10:00 PM
I keep them for archive purpose and future better use.

xxzzxx
01-03-2008, 10:02 PM
I listen to it on my pc sound sys ( it's not a shitty 1 ).

Right now i am in the bright side of the moon and hearing
something that coming from the dark side, so i am going to check it :P.

Ac3Dunk
01-03-2008, 10:10 PM
I use one tracker most of the time to get flac music bc I find out that the quality coming from other trackers is weak.
I burn it on CD so I can listen to on my car.

pro267
01-03-2008, 10:13 PM
Burn and listen to it on a proper system and/or just listen to it from the computer.

Wilton331
01-03-2008, 10:24 PM
I use one tracker most of the time to get flac music bc I find out that the quality coming from other trackers is weak.

Yeah I'm currently trying to get into that tracker but it's very difficult. My other trackers are sufficient for now.

Daniel
01-03-2008, 10:29 PM
For portable use I encode them into MP3 V0 to use them on my iPod and in my car.