PDA

View Full Version : do you share .torrent files with friends ?

FatBob
01-17-2008, 09:42 AM
i mean when your friend wants a file from a site that he is not a member of , do you help him out by giving the .torrent file to download the file to his HDD ?

its not trading or anything . so whats your opinion on that ? :happy:

rusty28
01-17-2008, 09:44 AM
Doesn't he need to be registered? If the tracker can't make a connection to the person he still can't download it.... I am a newb in this but think he has to be registered.

JA
01-17-2008, 09:49 AM
Hell yeahs.

If they want something, i'll get it off TL or something and send it their way xDD

FatBob
01-17-2008, 09:49 AM
Doesn't he need to be registered? If the tracker can't make a connection to the person he still can't download it.... I am a newb in this but think he has to be registered.

nop , he doesnt need to register . whatever he downloads / uploads from that torrent file get updated in my stats

its my passkey , so thats how it works :D

arbaal
01-17-2008, 09:50 AM
No.
I preferably download it myself, burn and give it to my friend. I don't have many friends using bittorrent network, and if they do, they stick with public molochs like mininova and mostly don't seed back.

aaatoel
01-17-2008, 09:53 AM
No!!! Absolutely never! If a friend a mine wants something I will download it myself and give it to him in my usb flash drive or i will upload it in rapidshare and he can download it from there!

JA
01-17-2008, 09:57 AM
Holy fuck...you guys really value your accounts.
I can't seem to find why you wouldn't give him one or two torrents, hell even if it cost me my account, if hes happy at the end of the day its all that matters. Remember theirs a life outside of the internet, take advantage of it ;)

anto
01-17-2008, 09:59 AM
download it and burn it to a disc for then

Night0wl
01-17-2008, 09:59 AM