PDA

View Full Version : Banned trackers!

Morgoth
01-17-2008, 12:09 PM
Some trackers are banned in FST. Is any topic about them? if not I want to know which trackers and why they are banned. I guess it's maybe useful for users. Also, I searched but nothing found, maybe I'm not a search expert! "ban" and "tracker" words are so tricky for search here in FST :wacko:

FatBob
01-17-2008, 12:23 PM
FST banned trackers ?

i dont think so , they filter some tracker names though

Polarbear
01-17-2008, 12:24 PM
Some trackers are banned in FST. Is any topic about them? if not I want to know which trackers and why they are banned. I guess it's maybe useful for users. Also, I searched but nothing found, maybe I'm not a search expert! "ban" and "tracker" words are so tricky for search here in FST :wacko:

and how exactly can fst "ban" a tracker?

jam0980tr
01-17-2008, 12:28 PM

and how exactly can fst "ban" a tracker?

Polarbear nices question same here i like to know how the hell can fst ban a tracker lol

grimms
I think you mean. What trackers don't like their invites given away or their name to be mentioned in this forum perhaps?

mrnobody
I didn't understand it totally but what FabBob said might be what u are looking for.

if you send a tracker url over pm, fst script censors it out....i guess that is what he is talking about.

grimms
01-17-2008, 12:30 PM
Yes some names of trackers will automatically be censored with this symbol *

Morgoth
01-17-2008, 12:35 PM
you are right, so I will try to explain more, sorry for my English. 2 or 3 days ago a user offered some invites for a specific tracker, then he closed topic and said something like "Sorry, I didn't know ... banned". I will try to find that topic, give me some time.

Polarbear
01-17-2008, 12:40 PM
i still can only guess your question, but maybe a quote from a sticky in the invite section helps:

Accounts That Are Not To Be Traded
Below lists bt sites which accounts are NOT allowed to be traded.