PDA

View Full Version : Big Problem!

Schumacher_Skaife
07-30-2003, 09:14 AM
Hey

I just formatted my partition and on the other partition i had all the stuff i need to copy back. (All my users documents) Now when i go into d: to copy them back it says access denied. I am an administrator! Please help me!

Dave

Schumacher_Skaife
07-30-2003, 09:17 AM
Also

It seems to only be the My Music and My Pictures folders that are causing the problem for the other 2 user but my WHOLE folder is unaccessable! Man do i need a solution!

Dave

shn
07-30-2003, 09:19 AM
A lot of times access denied occurs when the file or files or in use by another program and cannot be deleted or copied. Make sure nothing else is using the files/folders.

Schumacher_Skaife
07-30-2003, 09:22 AM
No nothing is using it, i just have a fresh copy of XP and have reset many times but still no luck!
There is real important stuff on there i gotta get it!

Dave

shn
07-30-2003, 09:25 AM
Originally posted by Schumacher_Skaife@30 July 2003 - 03:22
No nothing is using it, i just have a fresh copy of XP and have reset many times but still no luck!
There is real important stuff on there i gotta get it!

Dave
What did you mean earlier when you said inaccessible? Is it a network drive or network share? If not then I see no reason why you would be getting that error. Why dont you try and post a screenshot.

Schumacher_Skaife
07-30-2003, 09:29 AM
sorry how do i post a screenshot?

Image will only let me enter a url

Dave

shn
07-30-2003, 09:39 AM
Originally posted by Schumacher_Skaife@30 July 2003 - 03:29
sorry how do i post a screenshot?

Image will only let me enter a url

Dave
Nevermind, youll need a web host or a webserver. to upload the pic too. I dont know what else to tell ya. Maybe someone else can help you better than I can. But it would help a lot if we could actaully see the error message.

Schumacher_Skaife
07-30-2003, 09:42 AM
the message says

D:\Dave is not accesible
Access is denied

shn