PDA

View Full Version : Any one here ever broke a rib?

100%
01-30-2008, 03:51 PM
I think i did :unsure:
haven't gone to the doctors yet.
whacked during snowboarding last weekend.

According to the web if your not coughing blood and the pain doesnt get worse, there is not much they can do....

breathing fully gets a bit heavy, hurts at certain angels.

Any experienced cracked rib connoisseurs here with tips?

http://photos22.flickr.com/32255882_ad0838846b.jpg

Barbarossa
01-30-2008, 03:52 PM
I've never broken one myself, but the doctor is correct.

Rest and relaxation is the only cure really.

Something Else
01-30-2008, 03:55 PM
Harsh zed....take em easy, bun a not-too fat one and listen to some fine tunes would be my advice.
Lucky I'm not a doctor. :smilie4:

Proper Bo
01-30-2008, 03:57 PM
Yes, but they weren't mine :captainasda:

manker
01-30-2008, 04:00 PM
Sneezing really hurts when you've cracked a rib, I'd avoid it if I were you :smilie4:

It also hurts when your missus pokes you incessantly in your bad rib. I suggest giving her a swift back-hander now to let her know that it's not fucking funny.

DyNast
01-30-2008, 04:38 PM
When I broke my little finger's rib, I didn't even feel it o_O I've only noticed it was over-sized later, and after I gone to the doctor I found out it really was broken
:P

manker
01-30-2008, 04:47 PM
When I broke my little finger's rib, I didn't even feel it o_O I've only noticed it was over-sized later, and after I gone to the doctor I found out it really was broken
:P:blink:

You're a mutant or a moran.

Something Else
01-30-2008, 04:56 PM
Mutant-moron.

bunny67
01-30-2008, 05:29 PM
if your rib is broken and its the bottom 1 have it taken out with 1 from the other side and you will be able to give yourself a BJ:D

Mr JP Fugley
01-30-2008, 05:41 PM
I know bloke who broke his cawk (Penile Haematoma).

The rather slutty burd he was with was a bit too enthusiastic in her thrusting up and down and snapped it.

True story.

DyNast