PDA

View Full Version : Sending Commands To Klite



thughack
08-02-2003, 05:49 AM
i wana creat a program to control a part of klite or just kazaa i can close put in in systry and thats it but when i want to pauze a download or resume it noting hapent i use the code to pauze or resume a download from

http://kazaasearch.narod.ru/KazaaCommands.htm
noting happent i wana do this in vb 6 can you help me i couldt find info in google so there voor i came here i hoop you can help me .
Thnx

Mr. Blunt
08-02-2003, 06:18 AM
Originally posted by thughack@2 August 2003 - 05:49
i wana creat a program to control a part of klite or just kazaa i can close put in in systry and thats it but when i want to pauze a download or resume it noting hapent i use the code to pauze or resume a download from

http://kazaasearch.narod.ru/KazaaCommands.htm
noting happent i wana do this in vb 6 can you help me i couldt find info in google so there voor i came here i hoop you can help me .
Thnx
To bad, i didn't understand ONE word you said. I only understood the title.

This program would be good. Unless K-Lite already has its shortcuts to close the program into the system tray and stuff like that.

RealitY
08-02-2003, 06:21 AM
I'm not sure though I thought those commands no longer applied, though I'm just guessing since I know that site goes a way back. Although I had used the pTrack toolbar at one time which was very nice. Also there is a guy floating around here that is putting something similar together called KazIE, which also looked interesting. If you do a search on forum it'll pop up.

thughack
08-02-2003, 12:54 PM
I think i need to work on my english :-(

And if those commands can't work then do you know how i can get the right commands to send ?

cborga1985
08-04-2003, 03:00 AM
Originally posted by thughack@2 August 2003 - 01:49
i wana creat a program to control a part of klite or just kazaa i can close put in in systry and thats it but when i want to pauze a download or resume it noting hapent i use the code to pauze or resume a download from

http://kazaasearch.narod.ru/KazaaCommands.htm
noting happent i wana do this in vb 6 can you help me i couldt find info in google so there voor i came here i hoop you can help me .
Thnx
if i am correct, that is coding is for md5. info on md5 here (http://www.fourmilab.ch/md5/)

ptrack
08-04-2003, 06:04 AM
you need to do something like this:



Private Declare Function FindWindow Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowA" (ByVal lpClassName As String, ByVal lpWindowName As String) As Long

Private Declare Function SendMessage Lib "user32" Alias "SendMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, ByVal lParam As String) As Long

Private Const WM_COMMAND = &H111

Private Sub Form_Load()

   Dim classstring as string
   Dim hwndKazaa as long

   classstring = "KaZaA" & vbNullString
   hwndkazaa = FindWindow(classstring, vbNullString)

   If hwndkazaa > 0 Then
       Call SendMessage(hwndkazaa, WM_COMMAND, 32891, vbNullString)
   End If

End Sub



This would send the 'disconnect' message to Kazaa - the 32891 in the SendMessage command is the decimal equivalent of the 0x807B shown on http://kazaasearch.narod.ru/KazaaCommands.htm.

thughack
08-04-2003, 06:57 AM
Thnx Thats What i needed So i just have to turn the code into decimal equivalent i think i can do that :-) Thnx Thnx Thnx i was looking for the thing i did wrong thnx .

chrisrowe
08-06-2003, 03:15 PM
Thats great but does anyone know how to send a command to begin searching for a song?

thughack
08-07-2003, 01:11 PM
ok i got already alot help and thnx for that but how can i get the code's for other button's . thnx

RealitY
08-11-2003, 12:20 PM
I suggest you PM ptrack, as I mentioned the toolbar ptrack has is very nice. I was a bit suprised to see him here, if he is, and he seemed willing to help. The website for pTrack is at pTrack (http://www.ptrack.org/) in case you want a look.

ptrack
08-11-2003, 03:45 PM
Originally posted by REALITY+11 August 2003 - 12:20--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (REALITY &#064; 11 August 2003 - 12:20)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>I was a bit surprised to see him here, if he is...[/b]

Why so? I like to keep my ear to the ground&#33;



<!--QuoteBegin-thughack@7 August 2003 - 13:11
ok i got already alot help and thnx for that but how can i get the code&#39;s for other button&#39;s . thnx[/quote]

Which ones do you need?

RealitY
08-12-2003, 07:11 PM
Originally posted by ptrack+11 August 2003 - 16:45--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ptrack &#064; 11 August 2003 - 16:45)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-REALITY@11 August 2003 - 12:20
I was a bit surprised to see him here, if he is...

Why so? I like to keep my ear to the ground&#33; [/b][/quote]
Good to hear, just never seen you on the board before.
:lol: :lol:

BTW - Did you ever change the Accelerator to be able to have a lower value than 5 minutes.
Been awhile since I used it.