PDA

View Full Version : Seedbox Plans

Tranquill
04-07-2008, 10:12 AM
Hey I'm looking to buy a seedbox. I'm completely new to this but im looking to spend around $15-20. For this price can I get unlimited bandwidth and windows on it?

If anyone could recommend some trusted websites suited to my needs this would be great

Thanks!

renwickftw
04-07-2008, 10:14 AM
The OVH Kimsufi fits into your price range, but you are going to make it Linux. Plus, there are extra fees and setup prices which might bump up the price.

Tranquill
04-07-2008, 10:19 AM
Is this the one you are talking about?
http://www.ovh.co.uk/products/kimsufi.xml

Even if I am not in the UK can I still order it?

Also which is the best option to choose out of these

Among Linux OS, OVH propose: 'ready-to use' or basic distributions.
Basic distribution
'Ready-to use' distribution

OVH gives you the choice between the following Linux:
Operating system Debian 3.1 (Sarge)
Operating system Debian 4.0 (Etch)
32 bits 64 bits
Operating system Gentoo 2006.0
32 bits 64 bits
Operating system Slackware 10.2
Operating system Open SUSE 10.2
Operating system Fedora Core 6
Operating system Fedora Core 8 (BETA)
Operating system CentOS 4.4
Operating system CentOS 5.0
Operating system Ubuntu Server 6.06 LTS
Operating system Ubuntu Server 6.10
Operating system Ubuntu Server 7.04
Operating system Ubuntu Server 7.10

I have no clue how to use linux

will17
04-07-2008, 10:20 AM
The OVH Kimsufi fits into your price range, but you are going to make it Linux. Plus, there are extra fees and setup prices which might bump up the price.

You'll also need to live in europe to get one of these. Check out leeware or hosting-ie. Might a little above your price range but it suits what your after.

sabre
04-07-2008, 10:24 AM
has leeware.com shutdown?
i want to order one of these but when i click "Rent Now" it goes to some page about the plans being phased out

will17
04-07-2008, 10:33 AM