PDA

View Full Version : safest Torrent site ?

Mr.sharer
04-14-2008, 12:11 PM
whats the safest torrent site in your opinion ?

i have been using a private tracker for 2 years now ,it has pretty much everything i need but am a bit worried about the security side of the site . so am looking for a much safer tracker . :unsure: any suggestions ?

Crutavv
04-14-2008, 12:37 PM
**-* /I think :)/

TidusBlade
04-14-2008, 12:38 PM
Well, most trackers are safe. Well, safer than public trackers in my opinion.
If your looking for a tracker with everything, I would suppose TorrentLeech is a good choice, so is RevoTT, but I'm disliking it more by the day...

ghurka
04-14-2008, 12:57 PM
It's all about getting noticed....or not getting noticed. I would say that a smaller tracker with no open sign-up and very limited invites (or no invites) would be much more secure than a larger tracker which is easy to gain membership. Torrentleech for example has a large user database and is not that difficult to get into so I would not regard that as one of the safer trackers (a good tracker yes but not secure).

I don't see any point in advising you about particular trackers at this stage as the likelihood is that you will not be able to become a member anyway (well not yet). Once you get into the BT invites section there will be more information available to you on each individual tracker.

C-mos
04-14-2008, 01:08 PM

why do u think that?:)

yayyyyyy
04-14-2008, 01:26 PM

yeah, less file there are the safer the site is :w00t:

a site with 0torrents should be even safer than uk-t :D

EnerGizer
04-14-2008, 01:50 PM
Rabbit I think :)

The Gladiator
04-14-2008, 02:04 PM

yeah, less file there are the safer the site is :w00t:

a site with 0torrents should be even safer than uk-t :D

That is not a torrent site... Not for me at least.

S3v3N
04-14-2008, 02:07 PM
no tracker is safe .

superclover
04-14-2008, 02:09 PM
well the safest is probably one with SSH =] that is my recommendation

dunson