PDA

View Full Version : Seedbox Advice...

ArtOfWar
04-20-2008, 11:36 AM
To start off I've never had a seedbox, so I have no knowledge whatsoever about how to use one. All I want one for is so that I can keep a good ratio at TL, what.cd and a couple of boxing sites I use. I'm not someone who is going to be uploading tb's upon tb's of data all the time. With that being said, what would be a good and simple seedbox to look into getting?

I was thinking of spending about 30 pounds sterling a month. Will I need more than that?

I know these questions have been asked a million times before, but every thread I read seems to have different suggestions, so it's hard to know where to start.

Sanka113
04-20-2008, 12:03 PM
It sound's like you're from the UK. If so go with any of their low to mid-grade box's. Do a search on ovh or better use the search function on my user name to find some out more info about them.

TidusBlade
04-20-2008, 12:30 PM
I would suggest OVH, especially if you live in the UK ;)
You can get one of the new Kimsufi ones, for 20 pounds a month you get 250GB HD and 1GB RAM + Unlimited Bandwidth, which is an awesome deal if you ask me. IF you need more, OVH got other packages...

If you dont want to use OVH, I would then suggest either Vectoral or LeaseWeb.

04-20-2008, 12:32 PM
Looking for a free Porsche
It's my dream http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/../images/smilies/smile.gifanyone please give a way one to him :lol:

The Gladiator
04-20-2008, 12:33 PM
OVH is the seedbox leader now... Amazing :)

ArtOfWar
04-20-2008, 12:55 PM
Can anyone give me a quick rundown on what I need to do to set up a OVH account. I mean is it difficult. I have no experience with this stuff like I said.

04-20-2008, 01:02 PM
Can anyone give me a quick rundown on what I need to do to set up a OVH account. I mean is it difficult. I have no experience with this stuff like I said.

it's very easy bro

u just fill the info they need from u like phone number etc... and make ur order