PDA

View Full Version : SCT disabled

dunson
05-26-2008, 12:37 PM
I logged in fine earlier and downloaded a torrent, but just now I tried again and my account was disabled. :cry:

I'm pretty sure I've followed all the rules, but maybe they think I'm cheating cause I got a new seedbox and have 3 going + home IP. I just don't know. Honestly, I'm a good user as some of you know, so I wouldn't post this if I wasn't totally confused.

If anyone can help in finding a reason by asking staff or something, I'd appreciate it. Username JRRTokin. I tried getting in IRC but I'm not that good at that and couldn't get into any of the channels.

I'm more disappointed than I thought being banned at a site would make me. :cry:

Vitality
05-26-2008, 12:56 PM
No one can ask for u.... u have to do it urself :(

dunson
05-26-2008, 12:59 PM
I don't know how/where to ask though. I tried getting in IRC and failed.

The Flying Cow
05-26-2008, 01:03 PM
Sad news my friend. I can't begin to guess the kind of frustration you must be feeling.

I'll PM Kavselj or someone, see what happened.

dunson
05-26-2008, 01:06 PM
Thanks man. I'm upset cause the site had a ton of great DVDs. This sucks.

The Flying Cow
05-26-2008, 01:50 PM
Well I'm afraid the reason has nothing to do with your IP.

Check PM.

nsk
05-26-2008, 01:55 PM
You could try PM'ing Feeling on here.

SenorBubbz
05-26-2008, 02:03 PM

Feeling's never online here.

Try the IRC again.

munaaf
05-26-2008, 02:07 PM
do u jus not know how to use irc?
cuz on ScT u need to put some script to be invited into the channel.
if u know ur passkey frm one of ur torrents i cn tell u the rest of the script u need.

otherwise i suggest PM one of the community reps worth a try if u cant get irc working

nsk
05-26-2008, 02:08 PM

Try the IRC again.

Made a post yesterday ;)

dunson
05-26-2008, 02:13 PM
Answered. :(

Thanks.

munaaf
05-26-2008, 02:36 PM
doesn't sound good guess u don't wanna tell us the reason ? :( unlucky man

BReal13
05-26-2008, 04:11 PM