PDA

View Full Version : Recording A Vcd

bud48744
08-19-2003, 05:57 PM
Im fairly NEW to this I bought a CD burner (with NERO) a tv card Ive got movies on my computer BUT! when I try to burn a VCD it tells me NOT-ENOUGH-ROOM! what do I do to cut it into peices to fit on CDs

MediaSlayer
08-19-2003, 06:02 PM
start here (http://www.dvdrhelp.com)

TheFilePirater
08-19-2003, 06:42 PM
dont be a fagget media, give him advice

MediaSlayer
08-19-2003, 09:15 PM
lol File, I had it comin'

bud48744: You didn't say whether you want to burn a disk for playing movies on your computer or for playing them on a standalone dvd player.

*IF* you want to burn some disks for playing on your computer only, just burn the movie files as data. In Nero you would select "make data disc". It burns the files as data, nothing special just choose which files and burn them. When you play them later, use the videolan player it should play everything cept' quicktime.

*IF you want to make genuine disks that will work in a standalone dvd player, you will need to do some work. Check doom9 you might like their guides. Anyway, you need a dvd burner to make genuine single-layer dvds(the old kind with just the movie and a few options) and nero(6 is best imho). Check doom9 for conversions. Most of the movies you download are mpeg or mpeg4 or a variant of mpeg4(divx,xvid,ect...). You are converting to mpeg2 for svcd and dvd. If you start with divx for example, you will end up with an mpeg2 program stream(dvd) after conversion.