PDA

View Full Version : Usenet provider to post/upload

PsyCLown
10-14-2008, 10:27 AM
Hi there,
Im relatively new to usenet.etc

Right now im having a bit of a problem making a discision/finding some info.

Perhaps one of you guys here will be able to help me out! :D

I am looking for a usenet provider that offers free or very cheap unlimited (preferably) posting/upload to newsgroups.
All I need to do is post/upload, I wont download ANYTHING on the account.

I will be using a 100Mbit connection, so preferably an account that will ofer decent speeds.

Also what program do you guys recommend for creating the par files and everything to get posting.etc?
Is there perhaps a guide on how to post/upload to usenet and what programs to use?
I will be using a Windows based PC.

tnt
10-14-2008, 02:34 PM
i dont know free one but usenet-news block accounts are cheap enough
2 GB $ 2.00
5 GB $ 3.00
10 GB $ 5.00
(www.usenet-news.net (http://www.usenet-news.net))
as for the posting i have this guide bookmarked http://www.binaries4all.com/beginners/#

UsenetGuy
10-14-2008, 03:59 PM
Get the usenet-news.net 2GB block, you can upload as much as you want at any speed and the account lasts forever (well, unless you download 2GB on it). It only costs $2.

As far as I know, there are no free ones, and if there was they would not be that good. The usenet-news 2GB block is pretty much as good as it gets if you just want to post, they use highwinds-media servers so its very well peered. :)

EyeBaller
10-15-2008, 12:33 AM
Agree with usenet-news. Check out preusenet (http://www.altbinz.net/forum/index.php?topic=2183.0)from the alt.binz forums. Great tool for posting.

jbloggs
10-16-2008, 02:02 PM
Also jbinup is a tool that can be used to upload

http://www.jbinup.com/en/

PsyCLown
10-16-2008, 04:07 PM
Hmm. Thanks guys!!

Got a 2GB usenet-news account and am very happy with it! :D
Seems like an awesome deal, exactly what I was looking for! :w00t: