PDA

View Full Version : Where do I make a request?

Reverse_sides
11-20-2008, 08:23 PM
Pretty new the the whole newsgroup thing, only used it in the past to download the odd TV show I missed. So please excuse any complete noob-ishness.

Basically, I'm looking for Law & Order SVU: S09, the complete season. Since pretty much all the episodes from that season are not active any more.

Is this the right forum to request an upload? If not, where do I request?

Thanks.

JustDOSE
11-20-2008, 09:20 PM
search this forum and u will find ur answer :frusty:

Skiz
11-20-2008, 09:22 PM
We don't do requests here.

I'd recommend putting one on Usenet.

Reverse_sides
11-20-2008, 10:53 PM
Thanks. How do I put a request on usenet?

JustDOSE
11-21-2008, 02:07 AM
Thanks. How do I put a request on usenet?

upload a file name "my request" on the proper server? :yup::yup::yup: i will pm u in the next two days with more info when im not lazy :mellow: maybe

z3phyr04
11-21-2008, 03:45 AM
You should probably request in one of the IRC channels for alt.binaries.* depending on what it is.

Reverse_sides
11-21-2008, 06:31 PM
Thanks for the replies, sorry to sound like a complete idiot but those last two replies are gibberish to me lol. I have no idea what an ICR channel is, or alt.binaries, nor do I know what the proper server is. :blushing: Sorry.

As I said, I usually just come here, grab the episode I missed and use grabit to download it.

MultiForce
11-21-2008, 07:37 PM
Thanks for the replies, sorry to sound like a complete idiot but those last two replies are gibberish to me lol. I have no idea what an ICR channel is, or alt.binaries, nor do I know what the proper server is. :blushing: Sorry.

As I said, I usually just come here, grab the episode I missed and use grabit to download it.

I guess he meant newsgroup not server. You have different groups for different stuff (games, music etc.).

By uploading a file called "REQ: WhateverYouWant" someone might upload it for you.