PDA

View Full Version : What.CD interview and how it compares to Waffles

MjWoNeR
12-08-2008, 04:43 PM
I just failed for the second time the What.CD interview.
I have to admit the first time I failed at the first bunch of questions since I had no clue, but it was fun anyway. :whistling
Today though I reached the end and failed. I am not a complete noob when it comes to transcoding but I mostly do video so it is ok, I know I am not near to an expert in audio transcoding. But I noticed something.

What I noticed was the amount of knowledge required to be just a member there.

Does What.CD worth all the trouble in getting all this knowledge that I will never use, to just download some music?

By the knowledge required from normal leechers it comes to mind that if I do study and do pass the interview I might not find what I want. Which is the biggest library of music torrent.

So to recap, for someone that wants high quality mp3s and the largest library of music possible is What.CD the way to go or Waffles?

kukushka
12-08-2008, 04:48 PM
one site doesn't cancel another. but generally, content wise, what.cd is 50% bigger. about interviews. they are just trying to bring ppl with knowledge of a potential uploader. why the hell do they need a bunch of leechers? ;)
and idk, seems to me it should be quite hard not to pass an interview, i saw there are even links to guides at the topic

Funkin'
12-08-2008, 05:01 PM
It's all just a matter of opinion. What/Waffles are both very nice sites. But in im opinion, What is the "better" site. It has more content and Gazelle is so nice. If you're having such a hard time passing the interview, then just read up on whatever questions you have failed. Encoding music and transcodes really isn't a difficult subject. It may just be intimidating at first if you know nothing about it.