PDA

View Full Version : How to "clean" a XBox360 HD and go to Live?

Capelati
02-05-2009, 01:55 PM
Hi there folks,

I'm quite newbie here (and on XBox360 World too :(), so, please, have a little patience on me...

I bought my Xbox360 3 months ago: an Elite ("Falcon", I suppose), with 120GB HD and an Hitachi-LG DVD. And it is modded (with "iExtreme", I suppose this too).

I bought some "cheapper" games, downloaded others, and started to play this awesome console :w00t:

But I never entered online, because I am afraid to be banned, because a friend of mine told me to just play this type of games with a Memory Unit plugged, and HD tooked off - in order to don't let XBox record games data on its HD.

Well, on that time I didn't have a Memory Unit, and, of course, I couldn't wait that for start playing, you know... :noes:

But now, I could buy a 512 MB Memory Unit, and want to enter on Live: to update my dashboard, download demos & other things, and so on...

So, my question is: How do I "clean" my XBox HD?

I mean, I just want to clean the data recorded by games I have play, but the original content I want to let there.

Thanks in advance!

PS: I've search for this question on Forum, but I did not find any post regardind this.

PS(2): This luke's post (http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/f-guides-and-tutorials-65/t-staying-safe-xboxlive-302321) is very good for starters like me! I recommend.

beatatPP
02-18-2009, 02:38 PM
if nothings been saved on any mem then there shouldnt be a problem. in all honesty even if there was the chances of getting caught are tiny. just stick to games already out and u will be fine.

misterkrek
02-27-2009, 08:45 PM
Hum... as far as I got from the original question, it looks like he already used the 120GB HDD on lot's of backups and don't want do use backups online... nor to report what he already done. So, his history will show every game he played so far.