PDA

View Full Version : Music Tracker Request?

mwang27
02-06-2009, 10:04 PM
I am a little new to this, but I used to have an account on oink that I kept pretty happy, until oink got shut down. Since then I've been trying to find a new private music tracker, but I don't have any invites. I was wondering if anyone had any invites to what.cd or waffles, and if they'd be willing to give me one? I kept a good ratio of at least 2.00, but I don't have any screenshots from back in the day so I don't know how to prove this. Anyway, this is a shot in the dark but I thought I'd check.

Thanks for reading!

sarancha
02-06-2009, 10:15 PM
dont think that someone will invite you on what/waff...with your activity here...i can help you for start with vipmusic, if intrested pm me :)

viru5
02-06-2009, 10:38 PM
I can help u with st-music if u want.

ben99
02-07-2009, 01:32 AM
join the what.cd irc and pass the test.

mwang27
02-07-2009, 03:11 AM
Thanks for the information, I'll try the test.

UltraUser
02-07-2009, 10:04 AM
irc.what-network.net
#what.cd-invites

Aliyans
02-07-2009, 12:08 PM
all very great helpful people here.. very nice..but requester needs more activity here

Col. Skillz
02-07-2009, 01:20 PM
btw, you need to know a decent amount about encoding music if you want to pass that test...

it depends on what guy you get. i got colonel skillz and he made take a friggin hour long test that had my sweatin, know your v0, v2, ogg, flac, lossless/lossly, when to compress when to not, when you CAN compress, etc. you even have to know the bitrate of certain settings.

at least thats what my guy was.

ben99
02-07-2009, 06:25 PM
btw, you need to know a decent amount about encoding music if you want to pass that test...