PDA

View Full Version : Got a dedicated OVH server but do not know how to start it....

pridah
04-04-2009, 04:52 PM
Hello guys,

I am from the netherlands and I got a OVH dedicated server today based on Debian 4.0.

The problem I am facing now is that I do not know how to get it started, download and upload torrents etc, login to it, use it...

I am really a noob in this stuff.

I got a IP address of the dedicated server, a name (kimsufi...blabla), username, and a password...

But how do I get this thing started?!

Please help me out and there m8 be something in it for you aswell :yup:

Hope to hear from some of you.

Carlpb
04-04-2009, 05:01 PM
Check out this tutorial
http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/f-guides-and-tutorials-65/t-naqs-complete-setup-guide-linux-seedboxes-fedora-corecentosdebianubuntu-281331 (http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/../f-guides-and-tutorials-65/t-naqs-complete-setup-guide-linux-seedboxes-fedora-corecentosdebianubuntu-281331)

(Copy and paste, for some reason it is not clickable)

redMonster
04-04-2009, 05:07 PM
You may also want to install rtorrent instead of utorrent. If yes, search google for 'installing utorrent on ubuntu/debian'.

pridah
04-04-2009, 05:08 PM
so my dedicated server is linux based? :P

redMonster
04-04-2009, 05:09 PM
What do you think Debian means?

pridah
04-04-2009, 05:10 PM
What do you think Debian means?

please m8 enlighten me, I am not up for a guess seeing I am a real noob in this. I am really glad you and carl are helping me out!

redMonster
04-04-2009, 05:15 PM