PDA

View Full Version : Bad Language

JONNO_CELEBS
09-22-2003, 10:31 AM
Don't know about you guys but I personally ain't to keen on bad language in a post.

This like sh1t are ok and piss

But on several occasions I see F*** and C*** etc, I just don't like reading it, use feck........it's much less agressive :)

Now before you all start on me, I'm a builder and am very used to the worst language on the planet, also used to be a fisherman so..........ok

But this comes down to the way things are read.

You can type something hearing it in your head the way you would say it and someone reads it in a totally different way.

You get me?? :)

It's all to do with interpritation and how you read something .

EG. Someone (A good friend) said to me in a pm "I'll Bott Ya C**t in"......Ok I thought it was funny, but if someone else had said it or read it would they have found it funny.

Sorry I'm having real difficulty explaining this :blink: Only just up :blink:

So I just wondered what you all think of bad language in here?? :)

btw, don't flame me or just come back with F*** off to try to be funny cos it ain't, jokes to old and I ma get accused of starting a flame :(

Jesus, look at all them words..........gonna stop now and lay down :blink:

Jonno B)

FuNkY CaPrIcOrN
09-22-2003, 10:46 AM
Originally posted by JONNO_CELEBS@22 September 2003 - 05:31
I see F*** and C***
:D I see him also. :D

Ok...sorry had to say that. :P

But I have to agree on this because I use cuss words in threads also from time to time...and am sorry for that.But I think it can be taken care of if the forum is set to not alowe certain words.I thought we had it that way once before. :huh:

FC B)

JONNO_CELEBS
09-22-2003, 10:59 AM