PDA

View Full Version : How did you get there?

Stellar
05-12-2009, 05:51 PM
So how did all of you come to be members of the private torrent sites you use? Some people are well-connected, others trade, a number of people get lucky, and a few have a combination of all three.

For me, it's mostly been about luck as I don't know anyone IRL who uses private trackers.

killercam101
05-12-2009, 05:57 PM
snakes and ladders --join 1 site (has access to another)... easiest way of course

VinX
05-12-2009, 05:57 PM
So how did all of you come to be members of the private torrent sites you use? Some people are well-connected, others trade, a number of people get lucky, and a few have a combination of all three.

For me, it's mostly been about luck as I don't know anyone IRL who uses private trackers.

for me it has been like luck + friends .. have very good friends .. i was a newbie and got many friends on IRC ... made very good friends and they invited me to bigger , better sites ... but i still dream of only one ... u know what .. i had a request :|

susiserken
05-12-2009, 06:16 PM
Friends,from torrent invites threads or sections on other trackers. Ive traded once it was a TL invite was scammed and he was banned for cheating the same day that was the end of trading for me :rolleyes:

Stellar
05-12-2009, 06:22 PM
snakes and ladders --join 1 site (has access to another)... easiest way of courseYeah I've done a lot of that as well. Waffles + What got me into a lot of really useful sites.

for me it has been like luck + friends .. have very good friends .. i was a newbie and got many friends on IRC ... made very good friends and they invited me to bigger , better sites ... but i still dream of only one ... u know what .. i had a request :|If you stop trying maybe you'll get into it eventually. :P

mrnobody
05-12-2009, 07:09 PM
rlf

staff

known fellow torrenters

unknown fellow torrenters

and of course open signup

cinephilia
05-12-2009, 08:05 PM
acquaintances and open signups.