PDA

View Full Version : Which Nintendo DS Cartridge?

{I}{K}{E}
05-28-2009, 02:42 PM
My mother just bought a new Nintendo DS. :yup:

I'm looking for the best media adapter/cardrigde that allows me to play homebrew / downloaded games.

I found several but i'm totally new to the DS so I don't know which is the best.

EDGEcard
R4/R4DS
EZ-Flash

Which would you recommend and why?

Thanks!

saulin
05-28-2009, 04:02 PM
Probably something by the M3 Team. I have a G6DS Real and I haven't found a game that doesn't work on it. Normally patches for the newest games are released very soon when needed. I don't think you can buy this one anymore, the M3 Team also has the M3DS Real which has better support by the team, I think they also made the M3 iTouch DS for the new DSi.

You can get better advice at www.gbatemp.net (http://www.gbatemp.net) because that's where most people with these devices hang out. Plus they have many reviews for flash carts. You want great features and great support. Not something that won't be supported that good.

Busyman
05-29-2009, 12:23 AM
I use the TT DS and have paid less than $7 for each.

No problems whatsoever.

R4DS sucks since you can't use more than a 2GB SD card.

respawn40
06-03-2009, 10:59 PM
I would definitely have to say that the CycloDS Evolution is the best Slot-1 card out there. It has a built-in anti-piracy fix, you don't need to do any patching of any sort for most games, there's an in-game text reader so that you can read walkthroughs, there's plenty of awesome skins, built-in cheats, a great support forum, it supports MicroSDHC cards, and so much more! It is a bit pricey, however, but I would say that it is well worth it.

And if you would want to play GBA games/use the Opera browser/have rumble, the CycloDS Evolution is also compatible with the EZFlash 3-in-1.

S!X
06-08-2009, 08:32 AM
Anyone heard of "Acekard2i" ? If so, is it any good?

saulin
06-08-2009, 07:12 PM
Anyone heard of "Acekard2i" ? If so, is it any good?