PDA

View Full Version : Tracker Levels <- what is it?

42er
06-09-2009, 10:27 PM
I am quite new to the english BT-comm, so I've got a question:
What are these levels, which some users mention?
Like "it is a lvl 3 tracker..." etc...
I hope you know what I mean :ermm:
Thanx for answers.

Paracetamol
06-09-2009, 10:48 PM
The level system is for dipshits who trade their invites and accounts. They base a tracker's level on a number of inane factors that no one else would care about, and use that information to treat torrent sites as some kind of item for barter.

7th
06-09-2009, 10:52 PM
in other words, it's something to ignore...

42er
06-09-2009, 10:54 PM
Phew, great, I thought I missed something... :whistling

Samurai84
06-09-2009, 10:54 PM
http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/f-bittorrent-trades-158/t-what-trackers-worth-with-reviews-and-ratings-298328

patiesmiz
06-10-2009, 12:11 AM
I am quite new to the english BT-comm, so I've got a question:
What are these levels, which some users mention?
Like "it is a lvl 3 tracker..." etc...

It is usually related to the difficulty in getting an invite, what does not mean that the site is better than others.
And when you get an invite to any of those 'top' sites you usually get disappointed.

in other words, it's something to ignore...

QFT

Kyokushin
06-10-2009, 12:31 AM
The higher the level, the harder it is to get into. As many people can't seem to understand, it's not related to content, speed, or general quality of the tracker itself.
The only real use for that rarity rating is that, in theory, a high level tracker is more "secure" than a low level one. So you should pay attention to it depending on which country you live and how much attention is given to the war on piracy.

Paracetamol
06-10-2009, 12:47 AM
The higher the level, the harder it is to get into. As many people can't seem to understand, it's not related to content, speed, or general quality of the tracker itself.