PDA

View Full Version : Supernews or Astraweb

jordash
12-04-2009, 11:34 PM
I'm new to the newsgroup scene but been using torrents and rapidshare for years. For the past three months Ive been using my isp and its capped to 512 kbps with 4 connects. We live in a instant gratification day in age. So like most of us when u see something u want it sooner than later.
So doing some research Ive narrowed it down to Supernews and Astraweb(cost to performance based). If anyone could share with me there past experience with the company's it would be very appreciated.

c0ld
12-04-2009, 11:38 PM
Supernews = giganews = more mpa takedowns than astraweb.

jordash
12-04-2009, 11:41 PM
I guess my next question is do more connections really mean faster dl speeds? Im running a 7mps connection.

So i went with supernews. Thanks for the recommendation c0ld. I was instantly impressed with the speeds im getting. Newsgroups for now on for this guy.

ericab
12-05-2009, 02:35 AM
I guess my next question is do more connections really mean faster dl speeds? Im running a 7mps connection.

So i went with supernews. Thanks for the recommendation c0ld. I was instantly impressed with the speeds im getting. Newsgroups for now on for this guy.

:stupid:

ahahaahaha

c0ld's point was, you should go with astraweb NOT supernews.

as for connections please see this;

http://www.slyck.com/news.php?story=1885

c0ld
12-05-2009, 11:51 AM