PDA

View Full Version : Media Studies Project

Proper Bo
10-18-2003, 03:07 PM
Can any of you creative folk out there give me some ideas, I have to make the opening sequence for a thriller film. (I was thinking along the lines of maybe a suspense/thriller but any style thriller is fine ;) )
It has to be original (in other words, nee copying!) and last two minutes. I'm stuck on how to get started with my script (I think once I get going though I'll be okay), I have absolutley no idea for setting or anything at all so any ideas would be appreciated :)

P.s Please bear in mind that I'm a poor student with only the college's basic equipment for editing and my own pc etc. so I don't have a big budget (ie nothing) :D

Proper Bo
10-18-2003, 03:21 PM
Think this is an acceptable topic to post in movieworld maybe?

bigboab
10-18-2003, 03:21 PM
How about this older guy who falls in love with a younger 'person' on the Internet. He is spurned by the younger person, despite his continued advances and his apparent removal of some of his clothes. The younger person is sent into exile by the big bad wolf, who shall remain nameless, and is never heard from again. The older person extends his plea from the Internet to the radio waves of the world. Still without response. The older person becomes bereft with grief and even resorts to illicit liaisons with other people to try and overcome his problem. The big bad wolf threatens to kill a 'Very,very close' friend of the younger person if he ever encounters him again. To be continued......

Edited to check that any similarity to anyone living or dead has not occurred in this preface.

Proper Bo
10-18-2003, 03:23 PM
hmmmmmm.....no :P

but hey, at least you put some effort in :lol:

J'Pol
10-18-2003, 03:24 PM
Originally posted by bigboab@18 October 2003 - 16:21