View Full Version : In Need Of This Spec Seedbox

dracore999
03-07-2010, 03:28 PM
right i am in need of a service that can supply these options:-

1.upload and download with usenet
2.rar and par on the box
3.have u torrent
4.500gig to 1tb in size

i have been let down bye a few companys saying they can supply this service!

if anyone can supply this service or know any company that does
please reply back to this thread

thanks for your time

usuck
03-07-2010, 04:07 PM
Creating Parfiles needs a lot of CPU and RAM. A shared Server is nothing for you. How much Money can you spend?

dracore999
03-07-2010, 04:09 PM
about £100gbp a month

thanks for your reply

usuck
03-07-2010, 04:13 PM
Oh this is a lot :D For this Money you can buy a nice Dedicated Server (no OVH Crap) Are you good in using Linux ? How much Traffic do you need? 100mbit or Gigabit Speed?

dracore999
03-07-2010, 04:16 PM
i would need some help getting the proggs needed installed as im a noob at that type of thing

i would like unlimited bandwith if possible

100mbit would be fine

PerMaFrOsT
03-07-2010, 04:21 PM
How much do you want to spend monthly?

dracore999
03-07-2010, 04:22 PM
about 100gbp ..

usuck
03-07-2010, 04:38 PM
Hm no real Hosting Company would help you to install Torrent or Usenet Software ^^ Only a Seedbox Company, but 90% of them are to expensive and relling Servers from OVH (France). OVH is cheap and the internal Network from a OVH Server to another OVH Server is nice, but the international Network routing sucks. And you want to upload to the Usenet. Most of the Usenetproviders are from NL and the Serverfarms also. I would recommend you an NL/GERMAN/UK Server for best routing.
U could buy one with Windows on it and install all the Software like utorrent and Sabnzbd (usenet Download) and JBINUP (usenet Upload) by urself.

U could go with rapidswitch.com, uk2.net or poundhost.com just buy one with Windows on it.

pinn
03-07-2010, 04:41 PM
How much do you want to spend monthly?