PDA

View Full Version : OK so I'm a goddamn sellout

Detale
04-06-2010, 07:09 AM
I'm sooo not proud of what I came here to say. After many years of my shit talking and bitching about Apple products and vowing never to have an apple product in my home. I went and got the ipad 32 gig. I'm such a whore it isn't even funny. Admittedly I did want to check it out but on Easter Sunday my wife said she had wanted one as a joke I think. It had clicked in my head that a shady friend of mine, well most of my friends are shady, had mentioned he knew a guy, who knew a guy that "found" a few that fell off a truck ;) So I got one for $250 talked down from $350 which is still cheap as he was selling them to most for $500 for the 32 gig. Shrewd as an Arab trader I am :P Turns out this far I kind of like it. I just opened it and had to install itunes for the first time in my life. I'm combing the interwebs for the jailbreak when it comes out so if anyone knows about this please let me know. Thanks. I still can't believe what a sellout I am and I'm sorry if I let you guys down. I'll take some pics in the morn.

Cabalo
04-06-2010, 08:50 AM
As long as you don't become a Steve Jobs worshipper, we're ok ;)

By the way, is it correct it can only run one application at a time? How's battery life?

megabyteme
04-06-2010, 10:00 AM
It's kinda like finding out a friend is gay, or vegetarian. You eventually accept them, but always wonder why...

Actually, another friend was showing me his iPod. Kinda cool, really. Hope you enjoy your new toy!

pentomato
04-06-2010, 12:05 PM
It's kinda like finding out a friend is gay, or vegetarian. You eventually accept them, but always wonder why...

Actually, another friend was showing me his iPod. Kinda cool, really. Hope you enjoy your new toy!

So people accepted you after you came out of the closet? You are going to be so happy with your Chalice love... congratulations

megabyteme
04-06-2010, 12:26 PM