PDA

View Full Version : What makes a Private Tracker popular?

dandraesley
05-04-2010, 01:36 AM
Recently I thinking about this question, I'm new to private tracker
things so its answer is up to veteran torrenter.

I've made a poll for its possibly answer. Please vote mate and give me the reason.

AFAIK, all big trackers come from small one first. :happy:

It seems I can't see the option for poll creation.

Then here is some possibility:

1. Content and uploader
2. Staff and rules
3. Community and forum
4. Speed and retention
5. Eliteness and niche
6. Media and hype
7. Other

Tv Controls you
05-04-2010, 01:49 AM
Online reputation, specialized content, quality uploads, fast pretimes, design, staff, community, age, speeds, and much others play into the "popularity" of a tracker.

*wrote before you put up your polls.
When I look to join a tracker I analyze all aspects.

Cabalo
05-04-2010, 01:52 AM
Added the poll for you. ;)

Rart
05-04-2010, 02:06 AM
What makes a tracker popular or what should make a tracker popular?

Slickerey
05-04-2010, 02:28 AM
I'd say that content, community, speed, and design makes a tracker popular. Eliteness also works for collectors, but for people wanting a "home," the things I stated are pretty much essential...

ca_aok
05-04-2010, 02:39 AM
Levels, rarity, hype, "legendary community", and of course, awesome packs.

The sad part is, I'm not kidding :(

As for what should make a tracker popular:
Diversity of content, torrent retention, special features (useful ones mind you, not just useless fluff), and dedicated staff.

kiemcun
05-04-2010, 02:54 AM
Content and uploader

Slickerey
05-04-2010, 02:58 AM
As for what should make a tracker popular:
Diversity of content, torrent retention, special features (useful ones mind you, not just useless fluff), and dedicated staff.

:yup:

Any tracker that has dedicated staff, useful features (such as AJAX search-as-you-type), and great content is a win in my book.

Content and uploader