PDA

View Full Version : Speed

randyandyD
10-28-2003, 07:31 PM
:( Can any of you intellectuals out there assist me with my predicament???

4.30pm sunny day, not another vehicle in sight. Round a slight curve at 105mph and who should be standing down the road with a hairdryer pointing straight at me(breathe) Mr plod. I`ve heard they cant take readings on bends, but what the sh.t do I know! Please help, cos Im a student and cant afford the fine.

BSc clinical physiology (Cardiology) not a bum!!!!!!

LTJBukem
10-28-2003, 08:13 PM
What the hell do you expect people to say? You were caught speeding, tough shit.

What if, for example, some kid had fell off their bike when you rounded that bend?

I've always found it odd that while drink driving, disgraceful as it is, is seen by society to be completely unacceptable, speeding is seen as being ok, as long as you don't get caught.

I hope you lose your license. <_<

Gemby!
10-28-2003, 08:14 PM
i agree :)

TClite
10-28-2003, 08:18 PM
you could make up some kind of elaborate excuse, like, you hit some ice, so to keep your car from over-steering you had to hammer the accelerator which resulted in some excessive speed, or you could say your speedo was faulty, but ultimately if theyve caught you at that speed i think you will be lucky not to get banned

Bukem and randy should lay off a little, although its a stupid speed, id be prepare to bet youve done something similar, i also assume it was on the motor way, if otherwise id cancel your insurance lol

Yogi
10-28-2003, 08:28 PM
clinical physiology (Cardiology) not a bum&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;

So you want to heal.....????

You mean:

Clinical psycho(Sickology). Real Bummer&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;

:angry: Yogi

J'Pol
10-28-2003, 08:29 PM
As I understand the situation

UK - over 100mph - automatic 12 month ban, no questions asked.

Oh and look forward to a huge hike in your insurance, if you can get any at all.