PDA

View Full Version : Should I Invest In A Seedbox?

bigdaddydude
05-30-2010, 11:29 PM
Hi everyone,
I've been browsing this section for awhile and I'm fairly new to these. Would it be worth the time and effort to invest in a seedbox if I plan to get into some private trackers? I did a speed test and I'm assuming that this would be considered a slow connection (which is from my wireless network at home).

http://www.speedtest.net/result/831193986.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

I would like to know who do you think provides the best service, speeds and why I should go with the company you think would be best for me. I will soon be going to college for culinary school, so I will be out of money soon. I might be able to pay up to $30 a month at the most. Thanks for your time and efforts.

TONiC
05-30-2010, 11:55 PM
No. Get into private trackers first and see how things go. If you can't survive, then you'll need a seedbox. If you can survive, you're saving yourself a good amount of money.

You may also want to research more, rather than just post; OVH is basically used by the majority of seedbox providers due to the internal-networking advantage they offer, but speeds will suck to USA, not to mention they don't sell direct to USA.

cherio
05-31-2010, 04:36 AM
Seedboxes aren't required for many trackers. Try IPtorrents and Torrentday. They are easy to get into.

One of the best seedbox is Feralhosting. They are a popular ovh resller. A slot on a 1Gbps box is around $25. You can make a good buffer and then cancel at the end of the month.

AdrianPhoto
05-31-2010, 09:52 AM
I've been using a seedbox for 7 months now
I've noticed that I can easily seed from home, and I don't need the seedbox for seeding what I download
on the other hand, when I upload new things to the tracker.. (usually HD/DVDR stuff) I REALLY need a seedbox.

Bestfriend81
05-31-2010, 09:54 AM
seedbox helps on donwloading speed? r just for seeding?

TONiC
05-31-2010, 10:29 AM