PDA

View Full Version : why no intellectual property on any trackers??

unknown1_
08-06-2010, 05:44 AM
Why is there no truly useful effective, useful information able to be found on torrent tracker sites? Besides being a translator, I like to play around with diverse areas engineering, mining, medical field, computer theory, etc. as one of my many hobbies. What I知 doing is going for the engineering portion is going through all of there courses that are listed on their curriculum page and finishing them. For example, for mechanical engineering, all the required courses to obtain a degree in mechanical engineering from MIT are listed here:
http://web.mit.edu/catalog/degre.engin.ch2.html

I知 getting all the textbooks for the courses and reading them ensuring that I understand their contents before I move on to the next course. After I finish all the courses, I should be ready to take engineer痴 licensing exam(s). But even after all that, I will NOT be able to simply build a high-end car since I don稚 have the proprietary information for the particular automobile I wish to build. I understand that this is super secret information but I thought that this is what super elite trackers are all about. Almost all of the highest super secret trackers deal with entertainment instead of this type of useful information. Your thoughts on this?

I may simply be rambling on account of my frustration that I知 not privvy to the aforementioned data but notwithstanding this fact I知 still interested in your thoughts on these musings.

megabyteme
08-06-2010, 07:05 AM
In order for something to be shared, there must be a source, an uploader, and people interested in the material. There is also a bit of risk vs reward at play here.

1. Not many people would have access, or ability to hack into manufacturing companies' computers
2. Not many people would care about the info