PDA

View Full Version : how important is good style sheet design to you?

th0r
08-28-2010, 01:37 AM
i've talked about starting my own tracker before, but that was just an idea to gauge the interest of the niche i was pursuing. anyways, i would have to build this tracker from a template and from what i've seen, these templates require hours of customization in order for them to look half-decent. part of what i do for a living is elevating user experiences to increase user trials/sales, either via static or interactive designs, so this would be a fun way for me to contribute to this community

how does good style sheet design impact your user experience? call me picky, but i won't use a tracker at all if i don't like its design; imo, it ruins my user experience immediately because i'm forced to look at the (lack of) design before and after i see the torrents/forum

is good style sheet design a contributor to a successful tracker (i.e. if a better style sheet design was used, do you think a tracker would gain more traffic)?

do you use one tracker, over another, simply because of its style sheet design?

i'd love to get some deep, non-trolling conversations about this going, so feel free to add to the discussion, even if you're not familiar w/ design

Fishy2
08-28-2010, 01:47 AM
It’s not the be all and end all,..... but a good appealing design can only be a benefit! Apart from looks more important for me is, user “usability”! If it looks good and you can navigate with ease you have a winning formula I find.

Quarterquack
08-28-2010, 01:57 AM